Our solar system

Vigsø "Observatory"

The solar system


Around the Sun circles a series of objects in a nearly flat elliptical disk. With the exception of the Sun, you will find most of the solar system mass in the eight planets, with circuits that are almost circular. The four inner planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars, which are called rock planets and consist mostly of rock and metal. The four outer planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune, called gas fumes, and they consist mostly of hydrogen and helium